Someone interpreted my dream

dreamingShould she jump?.

So the other week I picked up a card for dream interpretations, labelled dream catching! This morning whilst I was on the bus I suddenly remembered about it and so sent off an email with a dream I had the other week. You can click the link above or here’s the dream and the response below:

Hi Tuppence,

This is a dream I has the other week but I wrote the description on the day of the dream!

We are climbing up a cliff/mountain just about to reach the top. We are surrounded by ocean. In the distance a blue whale is swimming. Two of my friends jump and parachute down to the sea. They call me down but I am stuck on the one side of the cliff and too scared to climb over the point at the top. I try to build up the courage for ages, my heart is racing. Finally I start to climb over the top feeling very shaky. My friends ask me to jump again and I shouted down (shouting over 1km!) To tell them that I am too nervous but I want to! The dream then ends and I wake up wishing I had jumped just to feel that adrenaline rush of falling.

Chloe

Hi Chloe,

Your dream is fascinating and tells me that you are a wise person on the brink of an important stage of your life. You have a dilemma between what is sensible and safe and what is scary and exciting. Your heart wants to leap; your head says stay safe!

This is a really good place to be as your heart and your head are talking to each other.

There is a time to leap and to feel the exhilaration of the fall; I suspect you often find yourself poised at the edge of decisions and dilemmas. There is a time to leap and to ignore the consequences: we do that when we fall in love or when we take on an adventure. There is a time to hold back from the edge and reflect: is this really what we want to do?

Your dream tells me you are on the edge of an exciting life and you are in charge.The adrenalin rush of life will be yours but you control the fall! Brilliant!

Tuppence

you can email your dream to: tuppencecatalado@talktalk.net

http://www.tuppencecatalado.com